Abreu & Marques e Associados - Angola   Angola

Jorge De Abreu
+244 222 331 187
+244 923 246 176
Rua da Missao
nr 125 - ground floor ( next to the Tropico Hotel)
Luanda, Angola

About Abreu & Marques e Associados - Angola

Abreu & Marques and its partners have assisted numerous cases in Angola, since 1972, in the oil, mining and related services area. , namely, advising companies such as Gulf Oil Company, LVO, Angola Energy, Primary Fuels, Conoco, Agri-Petco, Total, ExxonMobil, Catermar and EPTM.


After the recent stabilization of the country civil war and keeping up with the development of the country, the activity covered other areas, namely sponsoring company acquisitions (in the real estate and the explosives industry), and advising an Angolan group, led by Consulina, S.A. that develops projects in the financial area (incorporation of a banking entity), in the food agro-industry (sugarcane and ethanol production projects), in the civil aviation area (airplane maintenance), and in the hotel and maritime transportation area, among others.

In the oil and power industry Abreu & Marques still advises companies sponsors Total and ExxonMobil in several areas, namely in the LNG international project, in Soyo.

Abreu & Marques as a team of lawyers dedicated to clients that operate in Angola, to render its Clients the provision of quality legal services in Angola and to strengthen its historical connection with this Country


Jorge De Abreu

Born in 1946, graduated from Lisbon University in 1968, graduated also in Comparative Law in Strasbourg and has been a member of the Portuguese Bar since 1970, having practiced law since then. Member of the Advisory Board of “The Center for American and International Law”, Dallas, Texas, the “Association of International Petroleum Negotiators”, Katy, Texas, the “International Bar Association”, the “Law Society” in London, the “International Tax Planning Association”, the “Union Internationale des Avocats”, and was a member of the District Council of the Portuguese Bar Association in 1986; and President of the Institute of Law Firms within the referred Bar from 2002 up to 2004, and member of its Superior Counsel from 2005 up to 2008.